Welcome to Domaine du Petit Bouc, your charming cottage in the Loire

 

AN IDEAL BASE TO DISCOVER OUR REGIONAL HIGHLIGHTS

Tucked into the heart of a vineyard in the Loire Valley, Domaine du Petit Bouc (4 stars rating) offers serenity and calm. It is an ideal base to discover Beauval ZooParc (15 minutes) or the famous Chateaux de la Loire such as Cheverny, Chenonceau, Chaumont (25 min), Chambord, Blois, Villandry (45 min). Domaine du Petit Bouc is located 45 minutes from Tours and 2 hours 20 minutes from Paris.

 

A CHARMING LODGING FOR IDEPENDENT SPIRITS

Le Domaine du Petit Bouc is a charming house, with a surface of 160m2, completely independent from that of your hosts.  It was restored in keeping with regional traditions and furnished with taste, to provide you with both comfort and authenticity.

Le Domaine du Petit Bouc is the ideal place to relax and re-energize in any season, be it for a weekend or a week; with your family (maximum 8 persons) or with your beloved ones ; be it to discover historic sites and sumptuous chateaux or just to enjoy a few days in the country under the sun or snuggled up next to the fireplace.

 

AN HISTORIC SETTING

In 1631, a congregation of Benedictine monks from Sainte Maure moved to Pontlevoy.  They rebuilt the abbey and constructed a chapel, as well as a school that eventually became Louis XVI's royal military academy.  To finance these ventures, the monks farmed much land in the region.  One of these farms, Le Petit Bouc, situated at Thésée la Romaine, got its name from the goats that the monks raised there. All their estates, including le Bouc, were seized by the State during the French Révolution and thereafter sold by the authorities.

It is only at the beginning of the 1990's that the present owners bought the house,being smitten with the charm of the area. If the name Le Bouc remains unchanged, the land around the house was henceforth planted with the Gamay and Sauvignon grapes that the region is famous for.  The house and outbuildings (including Le Petit Bouc), which had been abandoned in 1950, were carefully restored by your hosts Guy and Popsy.

 

 

 

 

Newsletter

Bienvenue au Domaine du Petit Bouc, votre gîte de charme en Loire

 

LE POINT DE DEPART IDEAL POUR VISITER LA REGION

 

Idéalement niché au cœur d'un vignoble dans la vallée des châteaux de la Loire, Le Domaine du Petit Bouc (Classement préfectoral 4 étoiles) vous apportera quiétude et douceur de vivre dans sa maison de charme. C'est le point de départ idéal pour découvrir le ZooParc de Beauval (15 minutes) et les châteaux de Chenonceau, Cheverny, Chaumont (25 min), Chambord, Blois, Villandry (45 min). Le Domaine du Petit Bouc est à 45 min de Tours et 2h20 de Paris

 

UNE MAISON DE CHARME INDEPENDANTE, RIEN QUE POUR VOUS

Le Domaine du Petit Bouc est une maison autonome de celle de vos hôtes qui vous est entièrement allouée. D'une superficie de 160m2, de plain-pied, elle a été restaurée dans le respect des traditions régionales et meublée avec goût, afin de vous offrir confort et authenticité.

Pour un week-end ou une semaine, en famille (8 personnes maximum) ou en amoureux, pour découvrir le patrimoine français et ses somptueux châteaux historiques ou tout simplement profiter de quelques jours à la campagne sous le soleil ou au coin du feu, le Petit Bouc est l'endroit idéal pour se ressourcer en toute saison.

 

UNE DEMEURE HISTORIQUE

En 1631, la congrégation des moines bénédictins de Sainte Maure s'installe à Pontlevoy. Ils rebâtissent l'Abbaye et construisent une chapelle ainsi qu'une école qui deviendra l'Ecole Royale Militaire de Louis XVI. Pour subvenir à leurs besoins, les moines exploitent de nombreuses terres et fermes dans la région. L'une d'elles, Le Bouc, situé à Thésée la Romaine, tient son nom de l'élevage de chèvres et de boucs que faisaient les moines. Tous leurs biens furent saisis à la Révolution et vendus comme biens nationaux.

Ce n'est qu'au début des années 90 que les propriétaires actuels tombés sous le charme de ce lieu dit, l'ont acquis.  Si le nom du Bouc subsiste, les alentours de la maison sont désormais plantés en cépages Gamay et Sauvignon qui font la renommée des vignes de la région. La maison du Bouc et ses dépendances (dont le Domaine du Petit Bouc), laissées à l'abandon depuis 1950, ont été patiemment restaurées par Guy et Popsy qui vous y accueillent.

 

 

 

 Site anglais english site

Newsletter